21 October 2015 

Check out the NSW Aboriginal Land Council Election video 

This year's NSW Aboriginal Land Council (NSWALC) Election on Saturday, 31 October 2015 is shaping up as one of the most important in the history of the Land Rights network. 

I urge every Local Aboriginal Land Council member who is eligible to vote, to have their say by voting in these elections. 

If you are unsure about your eligibility to vote, contact your Local Aboriginal Land Council. 

Only a big turnout on Saturday, 31 October, will ensure Land Rights stays strong in New South Wales. 

NSWALC is using every opportunity it can to promote the Election and has produced a campaign video using Election Ambassadors Anthony Mundine, Samantha Harris, Kirstie Parker, George Rose and Jonathon Captain-Webb. Check out the video at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=08vAfBRrf6w&feature=youtu.be 

This ad will be screened on NITV until Friday, 30 October during a number of programs including the daily 5.30pm and 7.00pm editions of NITV News. It will also be broadcast on: 

·       Tuesday 20 October (Defining Moments, Cool School Antarctica)

·       Wednesday 21 October (Mount Grenfell, Kriol Kitchen)

·       Thursday 22 October (Bush Plum, Rugby League 2015: Best of NITV, Survive Aotearoa)

·       Friday 23 October (Survive Aotearoa, Evergreen Island)

·       Saturday 24 October (First Citizen: Albert Namitjira, Maori TV's Native Affairs)

·       Sunday 25 October (FIFA Women's World Cup, NITV News Week in Review, Queensland Murri Rugby League Carnival, Koori Knockout, Rugby League 2015: Best of NITV, Awaken, Gridlock'd)

·       Monday 26 October (Awaken, Love Patrol)

·       Tuesday 27 October (We Come from the Land)

·       Wednesday 28 October (Toorale, Colour Theory, Awaken)

·       Thursday 29 October (Kriol Kitchen, Rugby League 2015: Best of NITV, Survive Aotearoa)

·       Friday 30 October (King's Seal, Around the 44, Aunty Moves In, Cat Fight, Jazz Series 1) 

The NITV Program Guide can be accessed at http://www.sbs.com.au/guide/channel/NITV#/program/10428631 

Lesley Turner

Chief Executive Officer