The new Wangaaypuwan Local Aboriginal Land Council Area shares boundaries with the Wilcannia, Cobar, Condobolin, Murrin Bridge, Griffith and Ivanhoe LALCs. It includes the townships of Sandy Creek, Bulla, Kulwin, Irymple, Mount Hope, Eremerang, Wallanthery, Lake Brewster and Melbergen.

The NSW Minister for Aboriginal Affairs, the Hon. Ben Franklin MLC has constituted the Wangaaypuwan Local Aboriginal Land Council Area by order published in the NSW Government Gazette.

This follows an application made to the Office of the Registrar of the Aboriginal Land Rights Act on 21 June 2012 on behalf of Ngyiampaa-Wangaaypuwan traditional owners, to constitute a new LALC area to be known as Wangaaypuwan LALC.

49 Oxide Street
Broken Hill
NSW 2880
08 8087 7909
  • Hidden