Our Logo

The NSW Aboriginal Land Council (NSWALC) logo was created in 1984 by Wiradjuri woman Diyan Coe.

Diyan Coe was 14 years old when she drew the picture for the State-wide competition for an image that represented the Land Rights network.

The roots of the yellow tree represent NSW Aboriginal Land Council, and its 13 branches symbolise the original NSWALC regions around the State.

The black and red take their cues from the Aboriginal flag, representing Aboriginal communities and red earth.