Applications Sought for the NSW Aboriginal Land Council Youth Advisory Committee

3 March, 2021

3 March 2021

The New South Wales Aboriginal Land Council (NSWALC) is seeking applications from LALC members aged between 18 – 25 based in the Sydney/Newcastle region to participate on the Youth Advisory Committee. 

Applications are due 5pm Wednesday 31 March 2021.

Below is the information pack, please share with young people in the Sydney/Newcastle region:

NSWALC will provide successful Committee members with career advancement training, strengthened leadership skills as well as the opportunity to network with other young, emerging Aboriginal leaders.

If you have any questions or comments regarding your application or the NSWALC Youth Advisory Committee, please contact the Strategy and Policy Unit via or call (02) 9689 4444.

The Sydney/Newcastle region includes the following Local Aboriginal Land Councils:

  • Awabakal
  • Bahtabah
  • Biraban
  • Darkinjung
  • Deerubbin
  • Gandangara
  • La Perouse
  • Metropolitan
  • Mindaribba
  • Tharawal
  • Worimi