Polling Booth Locations for NSWALC Election Announced

14 September, 2019

14 September 2019

Polling Booth Locations for NSWALC Election Announced

Polling booths will be set up in 160 locations across the state for the New South Wales Aboriginal Land Council election on 30 November.

Land Council members in the nine regions around New South Wales will go to the polls to elect Councilors who will represent them for the next four years.

You must be a voting member of Land Council to be eligible to vote in these elections.

"This is a pivotal moment for NSWALC and the Land Rights movement. The election is a chance for all members to have their say in who they want to lead the Land Council for the next four years," NSWALC Chief Executive James Christian said.

"It is vitally important that all members take this opportunity to make their mark by voting in this election."

With the election now less than 100 days away, pre-poll and postal voting arrangements are currently being finalized. More information will be released soon.

Further information about polling booth locations, including street address and disability access, can be found on the NSWEC website at https://bit.ly/2ZK7JVU.

Polling Booth Locations


  • Buninyong Public School
  • Gilgandra Shire Hall
  • Gulargambone Central School
  • Mudgee High School
  • Narromine Public School
  • Nyngan High School
  • Trangie Central School
  • Warren Central School
  • Wellington Public School - Gould League Hall
  • Wesley Centre Dubbo

Mid North Coast

  • Coffs Harbour Showground
  • Corindi Public School
  • Forster Public School
  • Gloucester High School
  • Green Hill Public School Kempsey
  • Hastings Secondary College Westport Campus Port Macquarie
  • Karuah Aboriginal Community Hall
  • Kempsey West Public School
  • Macksville Senior Citizens Centre
  • Manning Gardens Public School Taree
  • Melville High School
  • Nambucca Community and Arts Centre
  • Purfleet Multi-Purpose Community Centre
  • South West Rocks Public School
  • St James Anglican Church Hall Bowraville
  • Thungutti LALC Hall Bellbrook
  • Wauchope High School
  • William Bayldon Public School Sawtell

North Coast

  • Ballina High School
  • Cabbage Tree Island Public School
  • Casino Community and Cultural Centre
  • Casino High School
  • Centaur Public School Banora Point
  • Coraki Public School
  • Cudgen Public School
  • Fingal Head Public School
  • Goonellabah Community Centre
  • Grafton High School
  • Jubullum Community Hall Tabulam
  • Kyogle High School
  • Lismore Public School
  • Maclean High School
  • Malabugilmah Community Hall
  • Muli Muli Community Hall
  • South Grafton Public School
  • St Cuthberts Anglican Church Tweed Heads
  • Tweed Heads South Public School
  • Yamba Public School

North Western

  • Baradine Central School
  • Boggabilla Central School
  • Bourke Public School Hall
  • Brewarrina Senior Citizens Rooms
  • Collarenebri Central School
  • Coonamble High School
  • Enngonia Public School
  • Goodooga Central School
  • Lightning Ridge Central School
  • Moree East Public School
  • Moree Public School
  • Mungindi Central School
  • Narrabri Public School
  • Pilliga Public School
  • Pius X Aboriginal Corporation Moree
  • Toomelah Public School
  • Walgett Community College High School
  • Wee Waa Public School
  • Weilmoringle Public School


  • Ashford Central School- Memorial Hall
  • Bullimbal Public School Tamworth
  • Coledale Community Centre West Tamworth
  • Coonabarabran Youth Club
  • Dorrigo Community Centre
  • Glen Innes Public School
  • Gunnedah Creative Arts Gallery
  • Guyra Central School
  • Linking Together Centre Inverell
  • Muswellbrook South Public School
  • Newling Public School Armidale
  • Quirindi High School
  • Singleton Public School
  • Tenterfield Visitor Information Centre
  • Tingha Public School
  • Uralla Central School
  • Walcha Anglican Church Hall
  • Walhallow Community Hall
  • Werris Creek Public School

South Coast

  • Batemans Bay High School
  • Bega Valley Public School
  • Bodalla Public School
  • Boomerang Centre Mogo
  • Culburra Public School
  • Dapto Ribbonwood Centre
  • Eden Marine High School
  • Karabar High School
  • Moruya Public School
  • Narooma Public School
  • Nowra TAFE Campus
  • NSW Rural Fire Service Dalmeny Kianga Brigade
  • Port Kembla Senior Citizens Centre
  • Sanctuary Point Public School
  • Ulladulla Civic Centre
  • Wallaga Lake Koori Village Community Hall


  • Blacktown West Public School
  • Cessnock West Public School
  • Edgeworth Public School
  • Garden Suburb Public School
  • Green Valley District Centre
  • Islington Public School
  • John Warby Public School Airds
  • Kingswood Public School
  • Kurri Kurri Public School
  • La Perouse Public School
  • Liverpool Public School
  • Marrickville Public School
  • Metford Public School
  • Minto Public School
  • Peninsula Community Centre Woy Woy
  • Raymond Terrace Public School
  • Redfern Town Hall
  • Salt Ash Public School
  • Shalvey Public School
  • Tahmoor Public School
  • Toronto Public School
  • Toukley Public School
  • Wiripaang Public School Gateshead
  • Wyong Public School
  • Western
  • Balranald Central School
  • Broken Hill Community INC
  • Cobar Public School
  • Dareton Public School
  • Ivanhoe Community Hall
  • Menindee Central School
  • Tibooburra Outback School Of The Air
  • Wentworth Public School
  • Wilcannia Community Hall


  • Albury Public School
  • Bletchington Public School Orange
  • Brungle Public School
  • Catholic Parish Centre Bathurst
  • Condobolin Public School
  • Cummeragunja Community Centre
  • Edward Public School Deniliquin
  • Glenroy Public School North Albury
  • Griffith Aboriginal Medical Centre
  • Hay Shire Council - Community Building
  • Lake Cargelligo Memorial Hall
  • Moama Public School
  • Murrin Bridge Pre-School
  • Narrandera Public School
  • Parkview Public School Leeton
  • Peak Hill Central School
  • Red Hill Public School Tolland
  • Tumut Public School
  • Wesley Centre Goulburn
  • Wyalong Arts Hall
  • Yalbillinga - Erambie Cowra Community Outreach Service
  • Yass Public School
  • Young North Public School


We pay our respects to the Traditional Owners of the lands where we work as well as across the lands we travel through. We also acknowledge our Elders past, present and emerging.

Artwork Credit: Craig Cromelin, from a painting he did titled, "4 favourite fishing holes". It is a snippet of his growing years on the Lachlan River, featuring yabby, turtle, fish and family.